Allow me to introduce myself…

Hi there!  Thanks for taking the plunge into Beyond Bananas!  I am beyond thrilled to be getting my feet wet in the blogging world!

First things first… let’s get to know the girl behind the blog.  I’ve loved reading these about my favorite bloggers, here is goes..

The ABCs of Me

A. Age: 25

B. Bed size: Queen.

C. Chore you hate: Floors.. for sure.. especially floors that are underneath couches and dressers.. the ones that tend to collect massive amounts of dust at a rapid pace..

D. Dogs: I always had a dog growing up!  Unfortunately, since moving out of my parents’ house, I’ve been dog-less 😦 .  Someday in the future, when our lives are more conducive to caring for and loving a little pup, I am going to convince Justin (who’s never had a dog) .. that its the only way to go.  For now, I consider Brady and Kaiser (the dogs at my parents’ house..) to my my honorary pups!

E. Essential start to your day: A banana.. in some form.. always!

F. Favorite color: Purple!

G. Gold or silver: Silver or white gold… not feelin’ the yellow gold

H. Height: 5’5… with brown blue eyes, smile like the sunrise (City High throwback anyone?!)

I. Instruments you play: Oh musical instruments.. taunting me throughout childhood.. I was the kid in the class whose recorder was always squeaking while everyone else played together nicely.  No thank you.

J. Job title: Teacher!

K. Kids: 17!  No, I am not like the woman on 17.. (18.. 19.. however many) Kids and Counting… But I do love each any every one of my students as if they were my own child!

L. Live: Norwalk, CT

M. Mom’s name: Mary – my best friend! 🙂

N. Nicknames: Well – Caitlin is my full name.. but most call me Cait.  I’ve had numerous nicknames throughout the years.. but those have all gone to the wayside

O. Overnight hospital stays: None (knock on wood)

P. Pet peeve: Not putting the toothpaste cap on/letting toothpaste over flow to the outside of the bottle (ahem, Justin, ahem)

Q. Quote from a movie: “Ta-ta-ta .. Today Junior..”

R. Righty or Lefty: Righty.

S. Siblings: Older, most generous brother a gal could ask for, Michael!

T. Time you wake up: I have been cursed with a gene from my father’s side of the family… the one that makes you wake up at a ridiculously early hour every day of the week.. even weekends. Weekdays, I wake up at 5:15 …. when I can sleep in, I am lucky if I sleep til 6:30.  All of these cousins suffer form the curse in some variation!

U. Underwear: yup.. those go under your clothes…

V. Vegetables you dislike: I’ve acquired a taste for most veggies.. I am still working on mushroom those.. more of a texture thing I think

W. What makes you run late: Honestly.. I’ve tried to be late.. it just doesn’t work for me. I am like.. a half hour early for everything.

X. X-rays you’ve had:

  • Thumb (broke a piece of bone off playing basketball.. ouch!)
  • Shins on multiple occasions for the massive bruises I used to get from people sliding cleat first into me when I was a goalkeeper
  • Shoulder
  • Chest (pnemonia)
  • Feet (to check for stress fractures)
  • Teeth @ the Dentist

Love me some radiation… or not

Y. Yummy food you make: My oatmeal concoctions are my fave!

Z. Zoo animal favorite: Legit.. never been to a zoo.. but I know what kind of animals they have there! So, I guess I will choose… panda bears!  I see a field trip in the making…

Have you developed any habits (like waking up at the butt-crack of dawn .. EVERY day) that seem to run in your family?
Any advice as I enter the blog world?
11 responses to “Allow me to introduce myself…

  1. I’d be so tired if i got up before 630! eeekkk

  2. Hi!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I see your new to the blog world and wanted to say welcome!

    I love the movie Billy Madison!! Was just watching that last week!!

    Have a great day! xo

  3. Welcome to the blog world! Lovin the blog!
    I totally have a banana everyday! They are SO good!
    That is so sweet your mom is your best friend! 🙂

  4. Welcome to the blog world, Cait! I’m excited to learn more about you! 🙂

  5. Hi Cait, I love your blog (and I heart bananas, too)! I’m new to blogging too, and it looks like we started around the same time! I’m loving it so far, it’s such a fun creative outlet.

    I’ve also had a complex relationship with food, but it’s improved so much over the years to where now I allow myself to love it! I’m proud of us 🙂

  6. Pingback: One Month In – **GIVEAWAY** | beyondbananas

Leave a Reply

