DJ Tanner Goes to Clown College

Ahh – vacation.  Most people would use  this time to travel somewhere tropical.. visit with family that is far away.. things of that sort.  Nope.. not me!  I am staying home all week – and traveling to my parents next weekend for a lil Easter action.

So what is it that one does with a week off at home? Procrastinate clearly.  I’ve actually got tons of work related stuff to do (paper grading, planning, assessment analysis, completion of a paper to keep my teaching certification) but I would rather do anything and everything except these tedious tasks.

Thus far today, this includes:

  • Extra time at the gym!  Today, I got to the gym after the morning rush (poor souls had to go to work after their workout :X).  I did good 3 mile run on the treadmill in 23:57.  I cooled down at a much slower pace for another half mile.  Yes, it is beautiful out today..but the reason I ran on the treadmill.. was because I wanted to take a step class!

Source

The class was great, but I may have overdone it.  Tomorrow is my rest day and I am definitely needing it. I was truly dragging by the end of the class and had trouble doing the ab work out at the end because my tailbone was digging into the hard wood floor 😦.  I tried to modified, but it was a stabbing pain.. so I bounced and stretched on my own.

Work it!

  • Par-ooze the isles at Walmart. What did I need?  Nothing.  But hey.. there are some more minutes that I could spend NOT doing work. I picked up some self-tanner (I blend in with walls before getting some color.. used to go tanning, but am too worried about wrinkles now!), blush, and cleaning supplies.
  • Clean the bathrooms. Yup. I would rather clean the bathrooms then do the work that I need to do.  If you read in my ABCs of me, one of my pet peeves is leaving the toothpaste bottle open.. with toothpaste on it.

Before....AHEM

A 30 second rinse...

And we are good to go!


  • Watch some Full House on TV.. or listen to it while cleaning.  It was the episode where DJ was stressed to the max about the SATs.. she had a nightmare that everything that could possibly go wrong did.  Oversleeping, busted calculator.. KIMMIE GIBLER GETTING INTO STANFORD… golly gosh.. how bad can it get!

Source

I don’t know about you, but Full House was a staple in my childhood.  When I was in college, I would watch the reruns all the time.  As crazy and mixed up as the cast is now-a-days.. when I do see re-runs, episodes usually had a real important take home point.  Seriously.. SATs are a major cause of stress.  It can make a 17 year old go insane with anxiety and worries.  This episode depicted that perfectly.

  • Eat some yummy grub. I am a sucker for sandwiches.. so I clearly enjoyed one today.. along with a side of broccoli slaw.  Today’s sandwich included 2 slices of Ezekiel 4:9 Sesame Bread with spicy mustard, thinly sliced apples, turkey breast, and light mozzarella cheese.  On the side, we had the basic broccoli slaw, heated in the microwave for 1min – topped with chopped apple, dark red kidney beans, sunflower seeds and Olde Cape Code Balsamic Vinaigrette.

 


You will come to find.. that I eat a sandwich for lunch.. every.single.day. For this reason, I will not bore you with daily postings of my lunch.. unless I really deicde to mix it up (Rare. Very Rare).

Welp, what is left on my agenda for today?  

These:

   

Love the paper grading. Paper doing and planning may have to wait. I am only being realistic.  

Question:  Do you procrastinate?  What are some of your favorite things to do to avoid the things you HAVE to do.  Any tips on not procrastinating?  I was hoping this sad thing would leave me after college, but it still pokes its head into my life.. well.. daily.

10 responses to “DJ Tanner Goes to Clown College

  1. I totally procrastinate. I mean, I just washed my car for the first time in a year. I found Christmas cards under the seats.

  2. You work it girl! 😀

    Haha, yes, I definitely procrastinate! 😉

    I love your blog! 😀

  3. I am the ultimate procrastinator. I’ve been procrastinating taking the CCA exam for …oh..about 2 months now. I should get on that asap (so I can get a raise). I have no tips for not procrastinating. Like Nike says, Just do it. …yah, that doesn’t work for me either.

    I’m in shock that someone would actually just browse the aisles of walmart on purpose. I want to know where you live that going to walmart can be a joyous experience. I HATE walmart w/ a passion and I swore off spending money there on Wednesday. I develop anxiety every time I go in there.

    • Hahaha…there are two Walmart’s in my town.. one is significantly busier (and nicer) than the other. The smaller, shabby one is right across the street from my gym.. so it is quick and easy for me to stop in on my way home. Is it always an enjoyable experience? No. But – it beats doing things that need to be done at home 🙂

  4. ok you’re guilt tripping me into running upstairs to fix my toothpaste situation. It’s bad. there is some left in the sink and all over the cap. I’ve let msyelf go….

    lmao! =) seriously off to clean it now! ❤

  5. Full House! I watch it every morning 🙂 Your day sounds so relaxing!!
    I procrastinate by blogging and commenting on blogs hahaha

Leave a Reply

