Mid-Day Survey Action – Food Style!

Hey there Banana Babes!  How is your Friday going so far!  I am here.. to bring you a little mid-day action! Not my usual cup of tea.. but I have decided to take the night off from blogging!

Yup. Some me time. Some Me and Justin time!

So, I saw this fabulous survey at Pumped for Pumpkin! Alexis is a new blogger..and I really like what she does.. so you should totally check her out too! I was in her shes.. not too long ago! And I think she is making a fantastic entry into the blog world!

So – here are a bunch of A-Z’s – Food Style! I know how much we all LOOOOVE food.. so.. READ ON! 🙂

A: is for Apple, what’s your favorite variety?… GALA 100%! I used to be a Granny Smith (but then I started doing my own grocery shopping).. I buy bulk bags.

B: is for Bread, regardless of nutrition, calories, or whole grains what is your favorite type to have a nice big piece of?… I love Sour Dough Baguettes. I  could eat an entire baguette!

C: is for Cereal what is your favorite kind currently (just one!)… Definitely not a cereal person – but if I had to choose, I like Kashi Puffs with almond milk!

D: is for Doughnuts, you might not currently be eating them but what kind do you fancy?… I am honestly not a fan.. but I think if I tried the Pretzel Chocolate Doughnut seen in this post of Katie’s.. I might change my mind!

E: is for Eggs, how would you like yours prepared? Omelet, Scrambled, or Souffle, I am NOT picky. and I LOVE my eggs!

Scrambled..YUM!

F: is for Fat Free, what is your favorite fat free product?… Carrots?

 

G: is for Groceries, where do you purchase your at?… I hit up many stores in the area. Most is done at Stop & Shop. But I get certain things at Whole Foods (bulk items), Trader Joes, and Stew Leonards (only in CT and NY!)

H: is for Hot Beverages, what is your favorite hot drink?… Coffee. With Almond Milk

 

I: is for Ice Cream, pick a favorite flavor and add a fun topping… Coffee Ice Cream.. with crumbled oreos! Yeah baby!!

J: is for Jams or Jellies, do you eat them, and if so what kind and flavor?… Not a fan, but I do sort of like TJs Apple Cranberry butter!

K: is for Kashi, name your favorite Kashi product?… Their dark  chocolate coconut bars are pretty jammin’

L: is for Lunch, what was yours today?… Um.. Just what it is every work day. Turkey w/ mustard on Ezekiel, Yogurt, and lots of fruits and veggies to snack on all day and at lunch (apples, carrots, strawberries, kiwi..I am like the produce section at the food store!)

M: is for Milk, what kind do you like (flavor, source, etc)?… Almond Milk… Blue Diamond unsweetened to be exact.. regular or vanilla. I am NOT picky.

N: is for Nuts, what kind are your favorite?… Almonds! I also like sunflower seeds.. a lot. But those are seeds. I still think they count as nuts though. So I am going to say both!


O: is for Onions, do you eat them?… I most certainly  do! Too many can give me heart burn (I think.. some sort of odd feeling anyway). My favorite is red onions!

P: is for Protein, what is your favorite source?… I don’t know if I could choose just one.. Chicken.. and quinoa are my top two.. besides Sunwarrior of course!

Q: is for Quiche, what 4 ingredients would you like in yours?… Would you think I was odd if I told you I have never had Quiche.. so I don’t even know what the possibilities would be?

R: is for Restaurant, what’s the name of your favorite and what type of cuisine does it serve?… Favorite is a place called Tengda – serves Asian inspired dishes. My fave is spicy mango chicken!

S: is for Spices, name 4 that are in your kitchen right now that you have used in the past 5 days?… Well, I use CINNAMON daily.. in my oats. I also use garlic powder often.. atleast 3 times a week, pepper regularly, and basil. Those are some of my staples..that I kind of add to everything. Well not the cinnamon. That would not go well in a savory stir fry dish. (Or would it? hmm)

T: is for Trick or Treating, what 5 candies does your bag contain?… Well in my hypothetical bag that I am dreaming of right now, I would like Dark Chocolate Reeses Cups (yes, they exist), espresso jelly beans by Jelly Belly, Swedish Fish, Skittles, and Starburst (PINK ONLY, PLEASE!)

A ratio like this would be okay too!

U: is for Universal, what is your favorite type of cuisine from around the world?…  A toss up between Mexican (yeah for salsa and guac items) and Asian inspired food.. I am a sucker for SUSHI!

My Tuna Roll.. Mmmm

V: is for Vitamins, do you take them, and if so, what kinds?… I don’t. I probably should.. but my blood work has never shown any deficiencies, so I guess I am okay for now.

W: is for Water, do you drink bottled, spring, tap, sparkling, etc?… Tap.. in a water bottle! Tastes no different for me!

X: is for Xtra special, what food holds a special place in your heart?… Well for sentimental reasons.. I have 2 – we’ve got a chicken casserole that my mother makes.. the recipe came from my grandmother – and for some reason, this casserole just holds a special place in my heart. There is also a hazelnut crescent cookie recipe that comes from my mother’s side of the family that is enjoyed by my family at Christmas time.

For personal reasons… nut butters will hold a place in my heart  – because they used to be a fear food of mine.. but I eat them with no struggle now (seriously.. no struggle at alL!)

 

Y: is for Yogurt, you can only afford 1 cup, what kind do you purchase?… Ya know.. I was on a greek yogurt kick for a while – but it definitely faded. Something about it.. just didn’t agree with me. I know it isn’t the ebst stuff for you.. but I am a total Dannon Light and Fit girl.. so I’d get that.. in BANANA!

Z: is for Zero guilt, what food can you enjoy over and over without any guilt?… DARK CHOCOLATE! Yummy. I have some.. legit every day. I finished the last piece of my Ghiardelli Bar last night. I think I am going to have to go out and get some on my way home.

Question: What are your thoughts on JUDGEMENT DAY.. aka tomorrow? Um.. I am not really feeling it. I mean.. I won’t lie.. I have thought seriously about what it might be like if tomorrow really is the end of the world. But atleast i will be spending tomorrow doing 2 things that I love. Running – and working with the students of my school in our Walk/Run!

Okay – your turn. Pick ANY 2 of the survey questions.. and answer them for me! I love reading about you guys.. and finding silly things we have in common!

Happy Friday! We are almost to the weekend.. just a few more hours! 🙂

21 responses to “Mid-Day Survey Action – Food Style!

  1. we’re so similar in that we’re not picky as long as it is pretty healthy most of the time 🙂 o mannn that judgement day deal….let me just say, don’t worry at all about it! Because no one can know that time or hour, but it’ll be when we least expect it. 🙂 till then, I’m planning on having my graduation tomorrow! haha have a beautiful day Cait!

  2. I’d do Y – my yoghurt would be Mullerlight dark chocolate-sprinkled vanilla every time but I’d love to try banana yoghurt too!
    And A would be pink lady apples, or would be if they weren’t so stupidly expensive!
    Glad I found your blog 🙂

  3. H: is for Hot Beverages, what is your favorite hot drink?…I’d definitely go with green tea. I love coffee with almond milk but I only drink it when I need a serious pick-me-up!
    M: is for Milk, what kind do you like (flavor, source, etc)?… Almond Milk… Blue Diamond unsweetened to be exact.. regular or vanilla. I am NOT picky. <YES ME TOO! I love them both equally.

    The judgement day thing makes me laugh. It is thought provoking though I mean will it really matter that I didn't clean my room today or that I ate that extra piece of dark chocolate at lunch.

    • I like green tea too on occasion. I am okay with my coffee – I don’t get the surge from caffeine that a lot of people get.. so I am loving it just for the taste. Even better – I don’t get headaches or anything if I skip.. 🙂 No dependency here!

  4. I think the Italian in me is a little superstitious about tomorrow, but the realist in me isn’t worried. I may steal this survey idea it is too cute! Enjoy your “me and Justin” time tonight, that is ALWAYS necessary! 🙂

    K: is for Kashi, name your favorite Kashi product? Their discontinued Honey Oat Waffles
    Q: is for Quiche, what 4 ingredients would you like in yours? Parmesan cheese, asparagus, eggs, and delicious buttery crust!

  5. My favorite beverage is coffee too 😉 If I could have anything for zero guilt it would be that oreo sundae again and again haha 😀

    And not a fan of donuts?! Gasp! 😀

    • I saw that sundae on your blog the other day.. it was pretty fantastic!

      I played around with your eggy pizza..and use some souffle as the base. It was amazing. I am going to post about it next week.. obvi giving you LOTS of credit!

  6. I seriously MISS YOU! Crazy week I had! I miss all my blog friends so much!

    Love this post! Oh gosh, starbursts are the BEST! My fave are the PINK ones!!!!!!

    Thanks for the donut love shout! U really would love that one, gosh they are so damn good! ha!

    Happy Weekend beautiful!!!!!!!

    xoxo ❤

    • Aww I miss you too! But it is awesome that you are spending some QT with your fam and getting everything set for.. YOUR WEDDING!! ahhhh. I am sooo excited for it!

  7. This is such fun! I loved learning all these tid bits about you, Cait!!

    Hmm…
    Yogurt: Fage 2%. oh baby oh baby. my favorite.
    Zero Guilt: Sugar. Sugar sugar sugar sugar sugar. I love it to death.

  8. ohh so fun!

    Let’s see: Bread – I LOVE ezekiel sprouted grain cinnamon raisin and TJ’s whole wheat pitas

    Zero guilt would be ice cream, I’m lovin TJ’s soy vanilla – it’s amazingly better than the dairy!

    I hope you have a wonderful evening with your love! 🙂

  9. I did have a wonderful evening. I hope yours was good too!

    FYI… I nominated you for a mini survey award. Check it out, and have a great weekend! 🙂

  10. My favorite international cuisine is probably good old Mexican food, too! — YUM! Not always the healthiest, but it’s OH so good. And I think TRUE Mexican food is healthier than the varieties I have in Texas and California! And peanut butter also holds a special place in my heart, because I also used to efeel like I couldn’t keep it in the house without being sort of out of control…but now I keep it in the house and have no problems with it!! 🙂

  11. Just found your blog – you’re an inspiration to get back on track with recovery and move on with my life. Thank you 🙂

    D is for dark chocolate covered almonds, get them at Trader Joes. They are ahhhh-mazing!
    G is for garlic – i’ve gotten really into cooking dinner every night of the week and i’ve realized most everything tastes better with a little garlic in it!

Leave a Reply

