My very first WIAW! :)

Ahhh… I read the What I Ate Wednesday posts ALL the time.. but I never do one. ย Well friends, I am opening a new chapter in the Beyond Bananas History Book – so lets get to the yummy goodness that I have been gobblin down lately! ๐Ÿ™‚

Awesome New Tag from PeasandCrayons

Always.. always start my day with a nice big old bowl of overnight oats ๐Ÿ™‚

I have recently been using all water for my liquid.. rather then splitting it with almond milk.. and it actually tastes MORE creamy to me.. GO FIGURE. I am going to stick with all water for a while I think ๐Ÿ™‚

Snack – Yummy big, bright, ripe strawberries!

Lunch – One of my staples – Turkey Sandwich with cherry tomatoes, mozzerella, spinach leaves, and balsamic vinaigrette

Dinner – Turkey Burger with Sweet Potato Rounds

Dessert – a random mix.. Dark Chocolate Pudding with 1/2 banana, sliced.. and a nice big glob of Peanut Butter. YUM!

Top that off with a nice cup of tea.. and we have ourselves a nice little day of eating!

Your Turn.. Any snacks you’ve been diggin’ lately?!! For me, it has been strawberries. YUM!

**Note – this is NOT all I eat in a typical day.. seriously just a BRIEF overview ๐Ÿ™‚

52 responses to “My very first WIAW! :)

  1. We had the exact same dinner! We had turkey burgers (we used Ezekeil english muffins as the bun) with homemade sweet potato chips. Guess great minds think alike! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Clearly great minds think alike! I have been looking for those english muffins but haven’t been able to find them. I LOVE ezekiel bread for my regular sandwiches!

  2. I also make my oatmeal w/ water. I used to use milk, but I figured that was extra calories that I could have somewhere else so I started using water. I put blueberries & brown sugar in my oatmeal. yum. I’ve tried overnight oats and I couldn’t get into it.

    I don’t think I have a favorite snack right now. Today I’m totally snackless, and that really sucks. I bought stuff yesterday and was in a hurry this morning so I forgot to pack anything. ugh. Sounds like cookies out of the vending machine later. Ha.

  3. I have never tried prepping overnight oats with just water, I will certainly be changing this up next time!
    And those strawberries are so bright and colorful, I bet they were quite tasty ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Your eats look TASTY! I have to say I totally thought of you yesterday as my breakfast, lunch, & afternoon snack included bananas! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I have been enjoying Mini-Millet Popcorn Balls (http://lizashlee.com/?p=491) and some super tasty granola bars which will be debuted in an upcoming post!

    Have a great day!

    LizAshlee
    twitter.com/LizAshleeBlog

  5. I’ve been loving dark chocolate lately. One or two squares take care of my craving for sweets and I’ve developed a total love for it since starting my blog!!

  6. That’s my kind of dinner!

  7. i am really loving strawberries right now too! so yummy!

  8. I just bought some of the Fage 2% greek yogurts and have been LOVING them lately. They are so tasty and really keep me full!

  9. Ah looks so great! That sounds like a great healthy dessert too. I love eating my bananas with my dark chocolate almond butter… a sin(less) treat!

    I LOVE SWEET POTATOES.

  10. Your dessert looks delish!

  11. Yum! Those sweet potato rounds look awesome!

  12. Hooray for your WIAW!! Those overnight oats looks so yummers. The sweet tatter rounds look delish and I am craving your dessert ๐Ÿ˜€ I love your note at the end, I always wondered if I should add that. I never post everything I eat on my WIAW ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Since I posted only a small snippet.. I didn’t want people to think that I acutally survived off of that food. I think I might die of hunger pangs if that were all I ate!

  13. OMG LOVE UR DESSERT!!!GAH I WNT THAT! also that middle pic of u in ur header is AWESOME!! u look amazing!

  14. Awesome u linked up! I forgot to take photos this past week!

    Those strawberries are making me hungry!

  15. I loved this and hope it sticked around your blog! Chocolate pudding + PB is so good!

    A recent fave snack of mine is frozen green grapes–so refreshing!

  16. Hooray for WIAW! I can’t get enough strawberries at the moment either; they’re so good ๐Ÿ™‚
    Current favourite snack has to be (almost) anything with coconut butter and strawberry jam on it – best combination ever!

  17. Loving all the eats!! I’m always happy when I have sweet potatoes for dinner haha ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Your dessert looks so tasty! Love chocolate, bananas and peanut butter together ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. Yayy! Great WIAW Cait!! โค I use water in my oats too! and that sandwich you made sounds so perfect right now! Fab for summer! =)

    Happy WIAW! So happy you joined us!!!!

  20. i joined the wiaw club too! ๐Ÿ™‚
    i’ve been lovin nature’s grains lite english muffins (nuked so they’re warm & steamy) topped w/ cold pb flour paste! yum!!!

  21. Oh those overnight oats look delicious! I usually do half almond milk, but I would never think that all water would be creamier! So glad I found your site through Peas & Crayons.

    You’re GORGEOUS by the way!

    • I’m glad you found me too!! Thanks for the compliment..and for putting a genuine smile on my face! ๐Ÿ™‚

      It is so ODD that the oats are creamier without milk. Definitely NOT something I would have ever expected.

  22. YUM! Your overnight oats look WAY better than any overnight oats I’ve ever made!! All of your meals look delicious — I might have to jump on the WIAW bandwagon, too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. Holy Yum with the chocolate pudding plus peanut butter! I have never done the WIAW but am tempted!

    It’s so funny that water makes the oats creamier, I may have to try this!

    I have been loving big bowls of oat bran for afternoon snacks and even dessert, weird! ๐Ÿ˜›

  24. Your oats look so good! I can’t believe you only use water!

  25. I always do water with oats! I love it!! It makes them more voluminous to me! Love your eats! I need to join in next week!!

  26. LOVE your sandwich! It looks so good and I am in love with anything having to do with anything balsamic! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Good day of eats!

    • I knooowww. I have been alll over balsamic lately. Careful.. we had a bottle spill in our cabinet..and din’t realize it. Honestly.. I thought something DIED in the house. It kind of smelled like dirty feet. NASTY. It took a while for the smell to dissipate. ๐Ÿ™‚
      I don’t know WHY i just told you that story. Moving on..

  27. Yay for WIAW!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been loving hummus chips that I snagged at target. I’m tearing through the bag a littttle too quickly ๐Ÿ˜‰

  28. YAY for first WIAW post!! I totally need to jump on the train…although I did just start a new feature tonight on my blog…double Wednesday feature?! I think I might have to start. That IS crazy about the oats. I normally use coconut milk, but I gotta try this water thing. What’s your water to oats ratio?!

    • I use 1/2 cup oats.. and then 2 and 1/4 cup water. I actually cook them for 5 minutes before putting them into the fridge. It makes them SO Much more voluminous. I cook them on the stove.. then cover it and let it sit for about 10 minutes.. and then put it into my jar for storage.
      I also slice up a banana and add it into the put WHILE i am cooking it.

  29. YUM ๐Ÿ™‚ I would like that dessert!! Great 1st WIAW ๐Ÿ˜€

  30. Great eats ๐Ÿ™‚ I love sweet potato rounds/fries ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. I am so jealous of your entire day! I am stuck traveling this week and want a home cooked meal soooooo bad!!!

  32. The tea looks great! I’m also a fan of overnight oats in the summertime. Loves it!

Leave a Reply

