Photos of my Friday…

Happy Friday! For those of you who have a three day weekend.. like myself ..ENJOY EVERY SECOND OF IT!!!

Started my day with a black iced coffee from Dunks..

Then added my own almond milk…creating the perfect iced-coffee! πŸ™‚

Breakfast was Overnights.. but with a twist!

  • 1/4 c. oats
  • 1/4 c. oat bran
  • 2 1/4 c. water
  • 1/2 sliced naner
  • 1/2 scoop sunwarrior
  • vanilla
  • cinnamon
Delicious!

Early dismissal led me straight to here:

LOVE having a pool in our complex..

Was able to get some quality reading in..

And was able to see the life cycle of a bull frog on our walk home!

Tadpoles growing their legs..

Mid size..not even sure if this one IS a bull frog

Annnnd the big guy

Summer is totally here when I begin my daily smoothie!

  • Frozen mixed berries (about 1/2 c.)
  • 1/2 sliced banana
  • 3 ice cubes
  • protein powder
  • stevia
  • water
Now – it is time to relax.. make some homemade pizza.. and go out on a nice lil walk once it cools off!Β 
I will be posting the details on my bake sale this weekend…so keep a look out! πŸ™‚
20 responses to “Photos of my Friday…

  1. Clever to add your own almond milk to your iced coffee! I must do that πŸ˜€ And what a hottie in that bathing suit, you are rocking it πŸ˜€ Have a great weekend!!

  2. I’m so glad you got some time in the wonderful sunshine! I miss it so much during the long winter. I need to get some more sun warrior in my life I miss it!

    I hope you have a wonderful, relaxing weekend and I can’t wait to see the bake sale deets! πŸ™‚

  3. You look gorg in that bathing suit, and your iced coffee addition is so clever. Have a great weekend πŸ™‚

  4. Wooo hooo for three days weekends and afternoons by the pool! Enjoy relaxing this weekend πŸ™‚

  5. So jealous of your pool! Have a wonderful weekend! πŸ™‚

  6. YAY almond milk is so much better than soy milk (in my humble opinion!) πŸ™‚

  7. Hey Cait! Well, I saw you commenting on some other peoples’ blogs and how could I NOT check yours out when you have such an awesome name?! Haha…actually I’ve never known anyone else who called themselves Cait and didn’t spell it the Kate way. Anyways, I’m happy to have found your blog, and even better that you are are running convert…it is THE best sport in the world after all. Hehe.

    Thanks for sharing your Friday with us in pix, and even better that you get a long weekend…enjoy! I’ll second the motion that you look amazing in your suit and am looking forward to reading more of your blog! πŸ™‚

  8. Oat bran makes overnight oats so good πŸ™‚

    Does the almond milk mix well in iced coffee? I have a ton of almond milk, but I’ve heard it curdles in hot coffee, so I bought some soy milk to put in my iced coffee. Almond milk is super cheap at Costco, so I’m hoping it goes well with my drinks πŸ™‚

  9. I’m jealous of your big iced DD coffee!! We don’t have it in Seattle.. It’s a huge pet peeve of mine how “America runs on Dunkin” since we are PART OF AMERICA but not “running on it,” ha!
    I use almond milk for my cereal but idk if I like it too much in my coffee… I have tried it but recently i have been using coconut milk creamer whichh I find I like a lot better!!

  10. Your smoothie looks yummy! I commented previously, regarding the bake sale, saying that I did not have a blog, well now I do, and will be emailing you shortly:)

  11. What a great idea to add your own almond milk to iced coffee! I’m going to start doing that!

  12. oh so jealous of that pool πŸ™‚ and now I want an iced coffee!

    thank you so much for the sweet comment on my blog! so happy to find new ones to read πŸ™‚

  13. Omigoodness your abs are aaaamazing!

  14. Almond milk in coffee sounds good. I bet it tastes like an almond flavored latte
    Lucky you! Getting to lounge by the pool side, the sun looks delicious

  15. Hi Cait! Thank so much for visiting my blog! I Love yours πŸ™‚

    The pic of the bull frog is amazing!

  16. Love your quality reading… pool decks and airports always scream “US Weekly” as far as I’m concerned! Thanks for the comment about Pure Bars… I agree, they are way better than CLIF or Larabars. I’m debating over getting my Aunt to send me Apple Cinnamon or Cranberry Orange next… thoughts?

    • You know, I get them at Trader Joes..and they only have the cherry and the brownie.. so those are the only two I have had. Personally though, I would dig the apple cinnamon.. just because I love that flavor combo. Never actually tasted either though.. sorry!

  17. Haha! I do the same thing when I get iced coffee! No soy milk can hold a candle to my precious unsweetened almond milk!

Leave a Reply

