Overnight Oats Vlog!

//
I am loving that fact… that so many of you were loving my post on numbers. Your comments have helped me to better identify where I am at – as far as my personal struggles and progress are regarding numbers.

I feel like I am struggling to find the balance.. between good numbers.. and bad numbers. Numbers  – have ruled my life for too long. So – in an attempt to overcompensate and try and rid myself of this ruling, I have begun to classify ALL numbers as bad. NOT SO.

Numbers – can be motivated.. like PRing while running. Or having negative splits.

It is when the thoughts become overwhelming .. and consuming – that it is unhealthy.

Katie – From Yes I Want Cake (who doesn’t, right).. had a comment that really hit home – on how much MORE energy it took her to rid herself of the ever consuming obsessions of numbers.  It is really difficult to “untrain” your mind – after it has been SO accustumed to doing something for so long.

But enough with the numbers. I know what you are really here for..

Take two of the vlog for my overnight oat making routine was a success!

If you view this video and follow the instructions carefully.. the result will be goodness similar to this:

Well .. a semi success.. but it is enough of a success for me to share it with you!  Now – you will get a peak into what I do everyday when I come home from school.

Fact – Justin was home early from work today.

Fact – I made him sit in the other room – with the door closed.

Fact – I made him wear head phones and listen to music so he couldn’t hear me.

Fact – It took over 2 hours to upload this video to Youtube.  When it says 137 minutes remaining.. IT REALLY MEANS 137 MINUTES REMAINING.

Fact – I was very angered – when after trying to install all the updates (all 19 of them) to my mac.. hoping I would be able to get a faster uploading tool – it still didn’t work. So – I had to start my upload ALL over again. Losing the 15% of the upload that had already been completed prior to installing updates.

Fact – Today is Flag Day.

23 responses to “Overnight Oats Vlog!

  1. Yah, uploading videos make me go bananas!!! 😉 heh.

  2. My computer has a hard time lettting me see the whole thing but I saw pieces! hopefully I can see it again later if my comp. cooperates,but it was the delicious parts I got to see! haha. Cait you’re such a beautiful laday! and I know you’ll overcome this number deal full force and for sure 🙂

  3. I’ve only tried overnight oats and it was no where near as involved as that- maybe that’s why they were so nasty. I just don’t know about this. I should at least give it a try- but I don’t think I have the time or the patience to do all this prep work. I prefer to pour my oatmeal in a bowl, pour some water on it, and stick it in the microwave.. .. Maybe on a weekend I can try it out..

    • I used to feel the same way and wanted nothing to do with all the prep. But then I did it a couple of times. and it kind of became a part of my routine. I also put together my lunch while I am doing it.. so I feel like I get a lot of stuff out of the way.

  4. Yum!!! Your VLOG made me hungry 🙂 Those look yummy – I’ll definitely give them a try!

  5. I am quite sorry uploading this video was such a pain in the butt, but I am glad you did! I shall give your method a try fo sho 🙂
    I just read the post on numbers and of course can relate to so much of what you are saying. And I agree, choosing to go without them is so much harder and more terrifying! I am tired of being consumed by them though…

  6. Videos are a pain to upload. I didn’t realize it would take that long either the first time I did one. Now I know and plan ahead! Nice work 🙂

  7. I loved your video and I vote that you do more vlogs!

  8. Whoh! 2 hours?! That is crazy!!! I’m so sorry that it took so long! Good job though!

  9. I’ve never seen/heard of overnight oats that are cooked! I always make mine/see them just equal portions oats/milk/yogurt mixed together 🙂

    2 hours? Crazy town!

  10. Congrats on your first Vlog! I love it. 🙂

  11. Yay first vlog done and dusted! Nice work! 🙂 Will be trying those soon! And i’m the same with blackberries, your right there always seems to be so many of them in the frozen bags!? :/

    • I think blackberries are just overall hated.. and they have nothing else to do withthem! I threw out my last bag of Frozen fruit (near empty) with like tons of Blackberries still left!

  12. Great vlog! I LOVE seeing bloggers come to life!
    Lately I’ve been making the Fitnessista’s Breakfast Cookie because it takes me seriously 3 minutes to prepare the night before. Your oats look delicious and I love your trick of adding more water to make the voluminous. I’ll definitely try these soon and I’ll let you know how I like them!

    P.S. I’m not a huge fan of blackberries either. I hate how the seeds get stuck in my teeth! lol

Leave a Reply

