Leaving my heart in San Francisco

This place is AMAZING!

The journey to this amazing-ness.. has been a long one. And I am kicking myself for NOT listening to all of you who suggested doing 1/2 and 1/2 packing.. or at least putting one outfit in each other’s  suitcase.

Because – after landing at 12:30 am (felt like 3:30 to me.. and oh wait.. I had been up for a full 23 hours at this point)…

MY LUGGAGE FAILED TO ARRIVE IN SAN FRANCISCO.

Chea. It is supposed to be at my hotel sometime today – before 6pm.  Awesome.

So. This morning, I had to wear the same clothes I wore yesterday.

Enjoying some yummy Steel Cut Oats for Breakfast!

But don’t worry, I did some shopping…

Oh yes, One Day Sales...

And am looking more fresh then ever!

Jacket = Favorite Piece

I am IN LOVE with San Francisco.

And everything about it.

Now  that I am no longer dirty.. I am off to enjoy more of my day..

(In case you are wondering while I am blogging..and not out and about.. take a look at my partner in crime….)

 

And um.. it is weird that is isn’t even lunch time yet…

17 responses to “Leaving my heart in San Francisco

  1. niiiiiiice!!! I was in SF a few weeks ago for two days, and I loved it! I’m only in socal and going up to SF feels like a whole different country! don’t you think so? Have fun Cait~~oh and I suggest ghirardelli square and Axum’s ethiopian food! 😀

  2. San Francisco is gorgeous! Enjoy yourself and feel free to buy more clothes 🙂 you deserve it!

  3. We visited San Fran two years ago over Spring break and LOVED it!!! It’s such an awesome place. Just..watch out for naked bicyclists. Not even kidding, we got hit by a group of 40 the first day we were there.

  4. Enjoy yourself! Looks like you are having a great time so far (well, besides the luggage fiasco!)!! 🙂

  5. Ugh, hate when luggage gets lost! At least you got a nice new outfit out of it!

  6. Uhhhh hate it when luggage disappears! Hope you’re having a blast exploring!

  7. San Francisco is awesome! I can’t remember the last time I saw the sun there. Actually, I don’t think I’ve ever seen the sun there!

  8. I would love to go to San Fran!! And that happened to me one time with my luggage too lol It really sucked!! 😦

  9. Yay!! Glad you’re having so much fun in the city! 🙂 The weather this weekend is amazing- we havent had this much sun in quite a while. I’m pretty sure the North Beach Festival is still going on tomorrow (Washington Square Park area) – great street vendors, food, beer, live music, etc – definitely worth stopping by if you have time! Hoping the Giants pull out a win for you too! Cannot wait to hear about the trip! Very happy you’ve already found the massive Macys!

  10. So sorry to hear about your luggage–what a pain! At least you got a cute new outfit out of it though! Glad to hear you’re having a great time! Enjoy the rest of your trip.

  11. Too bad about your luggage, but I’m lovin’ the new outfit! San Fran is a place I’ve always wanted to visit !

  12. Sorry about your luggage, but yay for shopping!! You’re making me miss SF, lol! Oh well, I’m only a flight away! Keep enjoying SF, it’s such an amazing city, right?! 🙂

  13. oh my goodness! I can’t believe your luggage didn’t get there! That’s awful 😦 at least you got to do some shopping! Hope you have tons of fun

  14. Pingback: Holy Hills! | Beyond Bananas

  15. The jacket looks AWESOME! I think I have a similar one in blue from Ann Taylor. LOVE IT

  16. Pingback: San Fran: Witnessing History | Beyond Bananas

  17. Pingback: San Fran: Witnessing History |

Leave a Reply

